Seeking God

 

 


seek God

 

Lately, I’ve been seeking God. I’m not having a crisis of faith, but I am having a crisis of presence.  My head knows God is near, but my heart has felt closed and distant.  After being wounded and scared, it has curled up into a tiny, prickly ball afraid to relax or feel too deeply, afraid even of God Himself who never works merely for my pleasure or comfort.  Glory doesn’t just shine, sometimes it burns…

I’m blogging at Middle Places today. You can read the rest of Seeking God by clicking RIGHT HERE.

 

Let's talk about it...

