Treasure

Yesterday I talked about minimalism and money. Today, I’m blogging over at Middle Places about my treasures. The simple fact is that we are all living for something regardless of your faith or belief system. My family lives to give back to the world. It is who we are at our core, and it’s the foundation for our lifestyle.

Compassion

 We want a little bit of Jesus; enough to get our sorry souls into heaven. We don’t want too much of Jesus; not enough to change the world. ~~Brian Zahnd

In my heart I am a missionary.  I didn’t know this about myself until I was married with children, which I don’t think is the lesser choice by any means. I dream of scooping up my family and setting sail on a Mercy Ship or relocating to the White River reservation in Arizona.  I conspire ways to sell everything and walk away together into the grasslands of Africa.  I wonder what the future will hold for us when so much of the world still so desperately needs Jesus.

For today, these options aren’t mine to choose. I can’t physically drop it all and leave town, so instead I raise children in my soul and in my heart…

Read the rest of today’s blog ‘Treasure’ by CLICKING HERE
If  you have questions about Compassion International or about a minimalist lifestyle, feel free to drop me a comment.

 

31 days

3 thoughts on “Treasure

  1. Pingback: Minimalist HNL | Mo'Joy Abundant

Let's talk about it...

